Hello Guest
Click here to register in a few simple steps to enjoy all features of our Crackingforum. Using fake emails for registration will lead to a permanent ban.

Crackingforum - Best Cracking Forum - Cracking Soul

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Share Thread:

[Cracking Discussion] Recommended first steps

Subscribe to this thread
Hi all,

A big thanks to @ DA and various moderators for creating and maintaining CS - I'm just getting started with the site and community and it looks great so far.

I've been browsing around the various threads and discussions, mainly around cracking as this is where I'd like to start learning, as well as the YT videos from @ DA - I'm a complete beginner with any of this and although I'd consider myself experienced with computing (as a long term user, dev programmer, etc) I know next to nothing about cracking - the various methods, what can be achieved, the tools available etc.

I appreciate that there is a strong need to maintain integrity for the community and those members who contribute so absolutely understand why many tutorials and tools are locked down. With that in mind, does anyone have any resources that can be shared for a beginner in terms of how I should start, what I can achieve and what tools I need to do so. I'm happy to try and find these tools myself until I meet the requirements of this form to request access to the various accounts and tutorials but in the meantime, until I learn and can contribute with my own basic cracks, I was hoping for anyone to point me in the right direction.

Thanks for reading, really appreciate all the effort I can see on the site so far, even if I can't access much at the moment. I'd also be more than happy to donate once I can get started with things and get involved a bit.

Apologies also if this is the wrong place for this post.

Regards.
[-] The following 1 user says Thank You to likwid for this post:
  • DA
Hello!